Hello

OK so I’ve been lurking around foster care blogs for quite a while now, and have decided it is time to start my own.  I can say with confidence that I have no idea where this blog will go or how long it will last, but for now I’m here!  When I started a-lurking back in October 2012, I was thrilled to find a handful of foster parents’ blogs, and found them an excellent way to get the information that I was seeking – what’s it really like to be out there in foster parent land?  How does this system work?  How do real people handle the ups and downs?  Given my status as a “digital native,” I felt that there just MUST be a bunch of blogs out there that perfectly provide the answers to all of my questions.  I mean, the internet knows all, right?  Well, I was shocked at how difficult it was to find blogs of currently actively blogging lesbian foster parents in Massachusetts (not that they are non-existant, just difficult to find).  So I suppose/hope this blog of mine will serve a few purposes:  to inform other young, educated, gay prospective foster parents in Mass. what this looks like, to keep our friends and family (near and far) afloat of the ins and outs of this family of sometimes three, and to keep a record of this phase in my life for future reflection and general laughing-at.

Well anyway, hello to the nobody out there who is reading this right now.  Let’s all hope that I make it past one post.

-K

2 thoughts on “Hello

Leave a Reply

